Dropbox is a file storage platform, which has been gaining a lot in popularity recently as it permits you to access any content kept on its servers through any device so long as their application is set up. The data is synchronized between all units, so that you may access it at any time. Dropbox doesn't offer Internet hosting services, so if you upload an html file it will not appear as a webpage and will not be executed. This particular service is used just for storing data and we've taken advantage of the fact that they provide an API to third-party businesses to create a backup service on our end, which you'll be able to use if you host your sites on our web servers. With this added function you will not need tobe worried about your content considering that you shall always have a copy of your Internet sites on the Dropbox servers and on your PC in case that something happens - a script update failing, deleting files by mistake, etcetera.

Dropbox Backups in Shared Web Hosting

You can use Dropbox for backups whatever the shared web hosting service that you opt for when you sign up and the function will be available within the Hepsia CP supplied with all accounts. Linking one or even a number of Dropbox accounts takes simply a few mouse clicks and once the connection with our system is created, you can choose if all your information will be backed up there or only particular Internet sites and databases. This is determined by the size of the content material that you have on our end and the amount of space you have in your Dropbox account. The amount of backups that you may have ranges from 3 to fourteen and our system will make a new one every single day, so you can have a copy of your information for up to 2 weeks back and you'll be able to access them on your personal computer as regular files and folders. You can easily change the Internet sites or the number of backups whenever you want. This functionality is an excellent addition to the backups which we will keep of your entire content four times a day. If you no longer want your Dropbox account to be linked to our system, you'll be able to remove it with just a click inside your Control Panel.